15 January 2018 at Royal College of Physicians, London (view the Awards programme)


Best Online Comedy
Marek Larwood, Showreel for One Word or Less Parts


Best Long Running TV Series
Peter Mattessi, Holby City, Series 19, Episode 2 “Rocket Man”


Best Writing in a Video Game
Tameem Antoniades and Elizabeth Ashman-Rowe, Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice


Best Children’s TV Episode
Tim Bain, Counterfeit Cat “Room of Panic”


Best Radio Comedy
Sarah Kendall, Sarah Kendall: Australian Trilogy “A Day In October”


Best Long Form TV Drama
Chips Hardy, Steven Knight, Ben Hervey, Emily Ballou, Taboo


Best First Novel
Sheena Kalayil, The Bureau of Second Chances


Best First Screenplay
Babak Anvari, Under the Shadow


Best Radio Drama
Ming Ho, The Things We Never Said 


Best Play for Young Audiences
Sarah McDonald-Hughes, How to Be a Kid


Best Play
Lucy Kirkwood, The Children


Best Screenplay
Jonathan Perera, Miss Sloane


Best TV Situation Comedy
Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton, Inside No. 9 “The Bill”


Best Short Form TV Drama
Sarah Phelps, The Witness for the Prosecution


Outstanding Contribution to Writing
Caryl Churchill