

Olwen Wymark Awards recipients 2021

Suzanne Bell, Dramaturg, The Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Nominated by Winsome Pinnock

Samir Bhamra, CEO Phizzical Productions, Creative Director UK Asian Film Festival and 2021 Senior Producer Belgrade Theatre Coventry

Nominated by Shai Hussain

Philip Carne, Founder, the Carne Trust

Nominated by Tracy Harris

Alison Chaplin, writer and manager at Arts On The Move

Nominated by Lucy Daniel Raby

Jo Clifford, playwright, performer and translator

Nominated by Katherine Mendelsohn

Kirstie Davis, freelance theatre director

Nominated by Joyce Branagh

Jessica Dromgoole, audio drama producer

Nominated by Martin Sketchley

Tommo Fowler and Tamar Saphra, Co-Founders, RoughHewn Dramaturgy

Nominated by Eve Leigh

Penny Gold, former script editor, producer and literary manager, currently a playwright, Literary Consultant RSC, and undertaking dramaturgical work for Kali Theatre and others

Nominated by Seamus Finnegan

Grace Gummer, director, dramaturg

Nominated by Natalie Mitchell

Kate Hall, Creative Producer, Jumped Up Theatre, Peterborough

Nominated by Nick Wood

Richard Hart (Corestar Media), producer; Jennifer Matter, actress; Manuel Puro, casting director; Karen Read, producer and Mark Wingett, actor

Nominated by John Hales

Pippa Hill, Head of Literary at the Royal Shakespeare Company

Nominated by Juliet Gilkes Romero

Julia Holofcener, theatre producer

Nominated by Giles Cole

Gemma Jenkins, Producer, BBC Audio Drama, London

Nominated by Ian Billings

Coni Koepfinger, Director AirPlay and Determined Women, Playwright in Residence at Cosmic Orchid Theatre, NYC, Manhattan Repertory Theatre, NYC

Nominated by Brian McAvera

Maria Leaf, teacher, Green School For Boys/Francis Holland/St Marylebone Weekend School

Nominated by Susan Wokoma

David Mansell, Script Editor/Dramaturg, Professional Writing Academy

Nominated by Emily Beecher

Jake Murray, Artistic Director, Elysium Theatre Company

Nominated by Mike Elliston

Julia Negus and Chris O'Connell, Artist-Producer and Writer-Director, Theatre Absolute

Nominated by Alexandra Johnson

Stef O'Driscoll, freelance director

Nominated by Sophie Ellerby

Shereen Jasmin Phillips, Director of Taking Part at the Young Vic

Nominated by Somalia Seaton

Léonie Scott-Matthews, Artistic Director of Pentameters Theatre

Nominated by Jan Woolf

Zoë Simpson, Producer, PW Productions

Nominated by Matthew Hurt

Paul Smith, Artistic Director and Joint CEO, Middle Child Theatre, Hull

Nominated by Luke Barnes

Simon Stephens, playwright, teacher

Nominated by Isla van Tricht

Chaz Webb, stage manager

Nominated by Will Jackson